Review: Anovibe+ Anal Bead Waterproof Vibrator

A purple clear set of jelly beads in a line.I was sent this toy by Magic Moments back in August/September in exchange for my honest review. This review has taken a long time due to loads of factors, including the material of the toy and my health issues.

Rating: ★☆☆☆☆ 1/5

“This review has been a long time coming and been delayed for more reasons than I care to list. When I asked Magic Moments if I could review toys for them they asked me to create a list of what I would like and this was a toy that Daddy chose. At the time I was fairly new to all of this and didn’t actually know what it was that I had ended up asking for. So, here is my opinion now that I’m a bit better acquainted with sex toys.

PresentationMaterialsUseCleaningOverall

PRESENTATION

The Anovibe+ Anal Bead Waterproof Vibrator has a box that isn’t particularly interesting in terms of design. It has a circle/bubble pattern and the name of the toy on it but not much info other than that. It doesn’t even state the manufacturer or type of material anywhere and comes without any instructions at all. I suppose the toy is very simple but instructions on how to get the ‘removable’ bullet out would have been helpful.

Inside the box, the toy sits on an indented plastic tray along with a single N battery which gets its own indented hole too. As you can probably tell, I’m not wowed by this packaging, nor does it disgust me: it’s just alright.

MATERIALS

This toy is made from jelly-rubber, which can contain phthalates. Phthalates have a range of uses but in sex toys they are generally used to make plastics softer which makes toys easier to shape. They are also toxic and have been associated with various illnesses, such as adult infertility and cancer. It is recommended that you use jelly toys with a condom, especially if you intend to share them. However there is no evidence that this actually protects you from the chemicals and so is a risky decision anyway. There are also other reasons to avoid jelly, such as the fact they are porous and thus it is impossible to clean them properly.

USE

This toy is designed for anal use, hence the name. The first time we used it we didn’t know much about jelly as a material and so didn’t use a condom. When I later learned the dangers of jelly, I felt very guilty for putting Daddy at risk. I still do, actually. The second time we used this I made sure that we used one, though I still wasn’t sure it would help. It is better to be safe than sorry though.

Both times we used it, Daddy couldn’t get further than the fourth bead because it was painful to do so. Considering he has taken much thicker, longer things this is strange. When the four beads were in, he barely noticed and thought that there were only two inside him until I told him otherwise. I think this was more due to the fact that it is very thin and you can’t tell how deep it is going as easily as other toys.

We’d never actually used anal beads before so I kind of messed up on pulling them out at the right time. I think this is something you can learn properly when you get used to using this type of toy but since the material is dangerous it is not something I will be learning with this set. The main problem with anal beads is that pulling them out too early means they won’t be as pleasurable and it feels too awkward to put them back in when they’re fully out. It was actually a bit embarrassing for me because I usually am very good at this sort of thing. Daddy said it felt sort of good when it was inside him but he didn’t seem overly impressed by it.

Another thing I did not like about this toy was that I couldn’t get the supposedly removable bullet out. It says the bullet is removable but the best you can actually do is just take off the component at the bottom or not have batteries in it. When I read that the bullet was removable I assumed that it could be used separately but this was not the case. Furthermore, the twist part on the bottom is an awkward bastard to use. It twists weirdly and is very difficult to turn off if your hands are even a little lubed up. I had to wipe off my hands quite thoroughly before I managed to turn it back off and it was annoying.

We never ended up testing if it was waterproof or not because neither of us really takes baths. We’re shower people and quite frankly I didn’t want anything more to do with this toy because it had annoyed me and made me feel unsafe.

After a little bit of research on another website, I found out who this toy was manufactured by. I was genuinely surprised to see that this toy is made by Seven Creations, since I have liked a lot of their things in the past and yet not liked this. My preference is probably due to the fact that their other toys are usually made of hard plastic however I will admit that the packaging for this was a hell of a lot better.

CLEANING

Both times we used this toy I cleaned it off with our standard baby wipes. The second time we used a condom and so it was even easier to clean off because of that. However, you must understand that no matter how much you clean a jelly toy, they can’t be properly sterilised because they are porous.

OVERALL

Due to the fact that the material isn’t safe (even with a condom), can’t be cleaned properly and the bullet isn’t actually removable I wouldn’t recommend this toy to anyone. The only things it has going for it is that it is relatively cheap and apparently waterproof, neither of which are worth risking your health over. There are so many better alternatives out there if you want to have a vibrator or beads in your ass and they won’t make you ill or affect your fertility. If you’re going for an anal toy at all, I would recommend looking for something made of silicone or hard plastic instead.”

This vibrator requires 1xN batteries. My recommended brand is Duracell.

You can buy the Anovibe+ Anal Bead Waterproof Vibrator from Magic Moments by clicking the image in the comments.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About SubReiSkyeM

Owner of Thoughts of a Growing Sub. I've been blogging for a year now and still loving it! Check my blog for reviews, blogger memes and BDSM talk!

One response to “Review: Anovibe+ Anal Bead Waterproof Vibrator”

  1. subrei says :

    You can buy this toy from Magic Moments here: Magic Moments

Leave a Reply

