Review: Spartacus 24 Inch Leather Viper Tongue Slapper

24 Inch Leather Viper Tongue SlapperMy first tester item from the awesome people at Lovehoney who send them out weekly to people on their website.

Rating: ★★★★☆ 4/5

“I was asked by the lovely folks over at Lovehoney if I wanted to get this Spartacus 24 Inch Viper Tongue Leather Tawse Whip Slapper (what a mouthful!) as a tester when I had added it to my wishlist one day. Obviously, I jumped at the idea as my Daddy loves implements of pain to use on me and we have never had something like this before.

Generally speaking, my pain tolerance has gotten quite low because I’ve been sick a lot recently but I wanted to have some nice pain for once and so the item arrived at my house without a problem.

PresentationUseCleaningOverall

PRESENTATION

This Spartacus 24 Inch Viper Tongue Leather Tawse Whip Slapper arrived in a box from Lovehoney but didn’t have much packaging of it’s own; just a small label tied to the D ring. On the Lovehoney website, this pain implement is listed as the Spartacus 24 Inch Viper Tongue Leather Tawse Whip Slapper but on the label it is called the Spartacus 24 Inch Leather Viper Tongue Slapper. Both are huge mouthfuls and boring to read though, so for my own convenience I am going to refer to it as the Leather Viper Tongue.

The label on the Leather Viper Tongue is black, white and grey, just like the Spartacus website. It’s all kind of boring, actually. They seem to have jumped on the 50 Shades bandwagon like their lives depended on it; kind of sad for a company with 25 years of expertise. Their other items are so vibrant and breath-takingly beautiful so it really is a shame. I know leather is generally black in the scene so that’s not really a problem but the label also being black is rather dull. I remember the packaging from when I got their Leather Collar with Nipple Clamps and it was more colourful than this.

Another thing I noticed is that the Leather Viper Tongue calls itself 24″ but is actually 22″ long, 23″ if you count the D-ring. The handle is 5″ long and the tongue parts are just under 17″ from where the handle ends. There is at least one mysterious inch hiding away somewhere. I disliked this quite a lot since I feel lied to. Someone who paid for it would probably be much more annoyed with this, so if you’re thinking of getting one you ought to bear it in mind.

One side of the Leather Viper Tongue is very smooth and pleasant to slide your fingers over, whereas the other side is more rough. The handle is firm and stitched together with a D ring left inside for hanging on things, though the stitching on mine was a bit awkward and coming undone when I got it. As such, the handle is much firmer than the tongue itself, which lolls when you hold it upright and flops against itself. Sadly, the Leather Viper Tongue doesn’t smell like leather either which I found disappointing. Perhaps it’s because of the lack of other packaging to seal in the smell.

USE

When I got the implement, I tried a few test lashes to see what it was like. It had a lovely sound but the ends of the tongue kept slapping into my forearm and hand when it kept swinging forward which I found annoying. To be fully honest though, I’d never tried something like this before so my swings were probably not very good. I did a few test lashes against my forearm but it missed or hit awkwardly because I am too close to my own body.

The next time I saw Daddy I presented it to him since he has had more practise with floggers and paddles before. He’d never really had something like this either and seemed quite pleased by the sounds like I was. The recoil bothered him a lot less than it bothered me as well and he tested it carefully on my back to get a feel for it. In return, he asked me to do it on his back as hard as possible so he had an idea of what it felt like, though he asked me not to hit his neck. Due to my awkwardness, I actually ended up hitting there anyway. It left a rather red mark but it faded within an hour or so.

We actually used this the first time during a small spanking session, though Daddy also used his hands on me as well. I found the Leather Viper Tongue had a sharp sting to it and it was almost too much for me to take. We ended up finishing the spanking early because I was in more pain than I wanted to be. It was frustrating because I wanted to be able to enjoy it more but my pain threshold is too pathetic.

Subsequent tries were not much better and each time we had to stop because it simply was too much. Perhaps you could say that Daddy was being too rough with me but I struggled to endure even the gentler hits and that made it not pleasurable for me at all.

CLEANING

Generally speaking, you shouldn’t really need to give this Leather Viper Tongue a clean very often. I can’t really think of situations where you would have to. However, I imagine a wet wipe or two would suffice if you got something on it. Otherwise, it is all about maintenance with a toy like this. A good set of rules for whips can be found at Whip Maker because while this toy isn’t a whip, it will need similar maintenance.

OVERALL

The Leather Viper Tongue is a well-crafted toy. It is beautiful to look at and easily delivers pain where you want it. The main problem I found was that it can be awkward to use if you’re not used to handling similar things. Though I suspect my pain tolerance is much lower than it ought to be, I wouldn’t recommend this to beginners due to how strong the pain was for me. If you’re a pain slut or used to using pain implements, however, I think you’ll love this.

As for me, I’m going to work on making my pain tolerance better before I try using this toy again. Perhaps then I will be able to enjoy using it more.”

You can buy the Spartacus 24 Inch Viper Tongue Leather Tawse Whip Slapper from Lovehoney by clicking the image in the comments.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About SubReiSkyeM

Owner of Thoughts of a Growing Sub. I've been blogging for a year now and still loving it! Check my blog for reviews, blogger memes and BDSM talk!

One response to “Review: Spartacus 24 Inch Leather Viper Tongue Slapper”

  1. subrei says :

    You can buy this toy here: Lovehoney: the sexual happiness people!

Leave a Reply

