Review: Magic Massager

[description]This wand was sent to me as a tester product by Desire and Pleasure, an online shop run by the sexual health charity FPA. I’d wanted a wand of my very own after seeing so many people praising wands by LELO or Hitachi but I didn’t think I could justify the price tag. It pretty much made my day when I found a wand that wasn’t too expensive and then was allowed to test it too!

Rating: ★★★★★ 5/5

“I was surprised to find out that this wand was created by the company Seven Creations, who coincidentally have made my favourite vibrator and strap-on toys in the past. When I had requested it as a tester product I did not know this but I am somewhat amused that I chose that one in particular from Desire and Pleasure’s wand range.

PresentationUseCleaningOverall

PRESENTATION

Unfortunately, the Magic Massager suffers from ugly packaging syndrome. When I looked at the box I was somewhat appalled by the design since everything about it just looked so fake and forced. While I was looking at it, Daddy looked over my shoulder and said that the model looked like she was dead inside. I agree with him; she looks lifeless and bored despite her posing which I think is a real turn-off. Tacky packaging always makes me annoyed, as you already know. Put simply: I wouldn’t have bought this toy from a shop because I felt sleazy just looking at the packaging.

The hideous box of the Magic Massager.

Inside the box however, the packaging is well thought-out, including bubble wrap and a special plastic sheet to keep the wand safe. The charger for the Magic Massager is kept inside its own small box to prevent it damaging the main toy. You should note here that you will need an EU to UK plug adapter for this toy, since it comes with a two-pin plug. I hadn’t noticed this when I asked for it but luckily there was a spare one in Daddy’s house at the time.

The Magic Massager and its US plug.

The wand itself is exactly as the picture depicts it. It is long, mostly white and has some blue on the neck area as well as the control panel. It has no logo on it at all; neither its name or the name of its company is shown which I find a little weird. God knows no one is going to keep the box this thing came in, so how are they to know more about it otherwise? Another thing that bugged me is that this toy has an obvious seam across the lower part of the head. On my one, it looks a bit weird and indented on one section. Other than that, I actually think it’s very nice to look at. Especially because it is blue. I love blue.

The seam on the head of the Magic Massager.

USE

In case you don’t know, this type of wand is for external use. The reason I mention this is because I showed this toy to one of my sisters and she looked perplexed and shocked at the shape and thickness of the head. I had to explain to her that it wasn’t for penetration and she felt very silly afterwards. I can’t remember the first time I learned what these were for but I probably felt silly as well. These toys are usually marketed as massagers for soothing and relaxing sore muscles rather than as sex toys.

So, how does the Magic Massager fare as a clitoral stimulator? Well… To be quite frank with you it is utterly amazing. Not only are the vibrations strong but they also reach deep inside you to stimulate through your muscle and bones. When used on my clit, I can feel the vibrations up to my ribs and all the way down through my ass. This is pretty damned intense and it feels really fucking good.

However I didn’t only use it for clitoral stimulation. We pretty much used it everywhere; my breasts, the inside of my thighs, the back of my neck… anywhere you would like stimulation in general, we tried this massager. We even used it on Daddy and he seemed to enjoy the vibrations over his cock, balls and ass as well.

Due to the fact that it can be used for injuries, we used it on Daddy’s back. He’s had a shoulder injury for a long time that won’t go away so I figured it was worth a try there. When I had finished, he felt a noticeable difference in the movement of his shoulder and it was less painful, too.

CLEANING

As always, I used baby wipes to clean this toy off after use. Generally speaking I used it over my clothing so it didn’t need much cleaning. If you wipe it off immediately it doesn’t stain, even if you get blood on it.

OVERALL

I think I’m in love with this wand. It’s my first ever which might have a lot to do with it but I’m extremely happy with it. It came in a colour I liked, was strong but not overbearing and actually gave me pretty intense orgasms. It is also versatile in that it can be used for muscle injuries and works very well in sensory play as well. I can’t even bring myself to lower the score for the atrocious packaging. I don’t really think much else needs saying: if you’ve been looking for a wand of your own that isn’t too expensive, then get this one!

However, if you’re not fond of the white and blue colour scheme, then you can get other wands in loads of different colours or styles too. Plus, if you buy them from Desire and Pleasure you are getting off for charity – that’s guilt-free pleasure!”

This vibrator has a built-in battery that can be recharged by plugging it into the mains. No extra batteries required!

You can buy the Magic Massager from Desire and Pleasure by clicking the image.

Desire and Pleasure
Tags: , , , , , ,

About SubReiSkyeM

Owner of Thoughts of a Growing Sub. I've been blogging for a year now and still loving it! Check my blog for reviews, blogger memes and BDSM talk!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Desire and Pleasure 15% off code « Thoughts of a Growing Sub - November 23, 2012

Leave a Reply

