Review: Rocks Off RO 80mm Love Bullet Vibrator

A small silver-coloured bullet vibrator with a pointed tip.I got this adorable little vibrator as a gift from the lovely Melissa of Voluptasse in the post.

Rating: ★★★★☆ 4/5

“The Rocks Off RO 80mm Love Bullet Vibrator, otherwise known as the Ammunition for Love bullet was sent to me by Melissa from Voluptasse for advertising her awesome shop on my blog. It was a wonderful surprise because I had wanted one for a while and added one to a wishlist the night before.

At first, I was actually unwilling to use it. Firstly because I didn’t want it to steal the place of my beloved Lady Finger and secondly because it was so cute and small that I didn’t want to disturb it. As you may have already gleaned, I adore small things because I find them amazingly cute so the idea of using one in a way that might dirty it was saddening.

PresentationUseCleaningOverall

PRESENTATION

The Rocks Off RO 80mm Love Bullet Vibrator (from now on referred to simply as the RO 80mm) is made from chrome finished plastic so it looks like an actual bullet (at least a little!) It has a gorgeous slim design about the length and thickness of my finger and the Rocks Off logo looks great on the side. I was given the silver version with purple on it though they do come in other colours. I’m actually very pleased with the one I have, since I like how classy it looks and the others just don’t seem to make me feel that way. It’s a shame they don’t come in blue like the larger bullets, because that is my favourite colour.

The packaging the RO 80mm came in was a tube which isn’t bulky and is very convenient! It fit perfectly inside, which meant there was no wasted space and it was better for the environment. At the end there was a twist away cap so you could keep storing it in there if you wanted to, however mine broke at the wrong end so I can’t use it for that any more! It was quite a shame, actually, because I thought that even the tube was cute.

The RO 80mm next to my finger to show size.

USE

After I had gotten it out of the packaging, I tried to turn it on to check how strong it would be and it didn’t seem to work! I opened up the base and inside the toy was a piece of card to prevent the battery getting used up by accident. This is actually a fantastic feature, since the size needed for this bullet is an N battery. N batteries are quite small and easy to lose, so this prevents you having to take it out. I’ve been keeping a close eye on my piece of card and have been replacing it after every use.

Let me just say this: the RO 80mm is extremely powerful. So much so that I cannot use it directly on my clit because it either hurts or goes numb. It feels great through a layer of clothing though! Because of the chrome finish, it heats up to your skin’s temperature easily which is quite a nice feature; I have always wanted to be able to have something warmer on there because the heat makes things feel better for me. However, the bullet heating up just made my hand sweaty when I used it and so it ended up being less accurate than I’d like. This was mainly an issue because the tip is very pointed (not slanted, like the Lady Finger) so is very painful if your hand slips at the wrong time.

As usual with most toys I used it against my anus too. It feels great there as well since the vibrations are so strong, but again I did it through underwear because of the sharp edge and intensity. When I managed to not go numb or hurt myself by accident, the RO 80mm gave me intense, sweaty yet short-lived orgasms that ended up not being particularly satisfying and I had to use my other toys to calm down properly. It made me very wet very quickly though, so if you like long masturbation periods it would be great as a starter toy to get you excited. It would also work very well for foreplay if you have a partner.

After using it on myself, I later decided to use it on Daddy. I have often used my other vibrators on him because he likes the sensations as well and they can increase how pleasurable anal is for him. He really liked it when I teased his anus, balls and perineum with it, even going so far as to claim it as his own for the future.

The only other complaint I have for this toy is that it is quite loud. I would have loved to be able to carry it around in my handbag for sly sessions when I’m travelling but I can already tell I wouldn’t get away with it. The loudness makes me wonder whether the Roval (another Rocks Off product) is actually silent or not; I was thinking of getting one someday but if it is as loud or as intense as this bullet then I’ll have to pass.

CLEANING

The RO 80mm cleans very easily due to the chrome finish, and dries well too. I didn’t need to clean it particularly thoroughly since it isn’t insertable, but I gave it an especially good one when I used it on Daddy. It doesn’t require much effort though; a few wet wipes is all you need. If you prefer using a proper sex toy cleaner, it will be easy for that as well, since there isn’t anywhere for the liquid to get trapped.

OVERALL

If I rated this bullet based on how it worked for me, I would probably have given it 3/5. I found the sharp edge awkward and occasionally painful and the bullet was simply too strong for me. I’ve decided against that rating though, since it feels good against the anus and Daddy liked it a fair amount. There is nothing genuinely wrong with the bullet if you’re careful and it does feel very good; it just happens to be quite intense and a little loud.

If you like strong vibrations then I would recommend the RO 80mm to you without the slightest hesitation. However, if you have a very sensitive clit like mine, I would suggest you try something else.”

This vibrator requires 1xN battery. My recommended brand is Duracell.

You can buy the Rocks Off RO 80mm Love Bullet Vibrator from Voluptasse by clicking the image in the comments.

Tags: , , , , ,

About SubReiSkyeM

Owner of Thoughts of a Growing Sub. I've been blogging for a year now and still loving it! Check my blog for reviews, blogger memes and BDSM talk!

2 responses to “Review: Rocks Off RO 80mm Love Bullet Vibrator”

  1. subrei says :

    You can buy this super-powerful bullet here: Voluptasse: Sex Toys - Home Parties!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Review: Rocks Off Ass Berry Black | Thoughts of a Growing Sub - April 4, 2013

Leave a Reply

