Review: Clone-A-Willy Vibrator Kit

The Clone-A-Willy Vibrator Kit, with the glow-in-the-dark version beside it.My review for the Clone-A-Willy Vibrator Kit, including some pictures of the finished product. I kind of messed up a few times in the making of this toy so try not to take my rating to heart. I’ve explained it below.

Rating: ★★★☆☆ 3/5

“I bought this Clone-A-Willy Vibrator Kit when I saw a thread on the sextoys.co.uk forums about them. I decided that I really wanted to have a copy of my Daddy’s penis and badgered him until he agreed to let me do one. Because I prefer to have my cake and eat it too, I chose the vibrator kit instead of the normal one and would happily have had the Glow in the Dark version if it had been in stock at the time. As it was, I was too impatient so I got the one there was and bounced around happily as I waited to use it.

Almost an entire year later, we finally have accomplished it.

PresentationConstructionFeelingResultCleaningOverall

PRESENTATION

The Clone-A-Willy Vibrator Kit comes in a tube exactly the same as in the initial picture. It has a black handle for hanging it up and the label is a vivid colour to make sure you have picked up the one you want. It isn’t the classiest design I’ve ever seen, but it certainly isn’t tacky either. Plus you use some of the packaging in order to make the product itself, so it actually has more than one use, which I liked.

Included inside the tube are two pots of liquids, a bag of powder, a vibrator, a thermometer and a stirring stick. The instructions are on the back of the red label, which is actually a rolled up piece of paper inside the tube. For those wondering, the tube itself is what you use when you take a mould of your penis: you simply cut it to size with scissors first.

CONSTRUCTION

In order to use this kit you need a spatula, measuring jug, two mixing bowls and some scissors. You may also want to buy a cock ring or similar in order to make sure your partner (or yourself, if you plan to do it alone) stays hard during the process.

We tried to make this kit twice. The first time was when we were staying at a hotel. I misread the instructions and heated the water to 100°C instead of 100°F. Needless to say, that was utterly terrible and we wasted our powder. Our passion for the idea left us and we left it to disuse for ages. We just couldn’t muster the energy to care again.

In July, we decided to get another dose of powder. We couldn’t get it from sextoys.co.uk so we got it elsewhere and packed it away into our bondage bag for use at a later time. Now that I’m out of commission, we finally got into the mood and set about trying to make an exact replica of Daddy’s penis.

In a lot of ways, it was better that we didn’t make it in the hotel the first time. For a start, you need to let the mould set for 2-4 hours and then let the rubber set for 24. We only ever had a hotel for one night at a time, so this would have been absolutely impossible.

Making it actually ended up being more difficult than I had anticipated. There are a lot of things you just forget about while you’re doing something else, which can be frustrating. Not only did I keep forgetting to bring things, but it was tough on Daddy as well because he felt under a lot of pressure. Even though I had kitted him out in a cock ring, he was finding it difficult to keep his erection due to my enthusiasm and the amount of concentration he had to maintain. The fact that he had to stay on his hands and knees was annoying because it was uncomfortable, and I was getting a bit of a power trip from looking down on him while I stood up, which he didn’t like. At one point while we were waiting for the mould to set around his cock, the cat came up and started scratching on the bathroom door to be let in — obviously, that was not very sexy at all.

He was relieved when the few minutes were up and carefully withdrew his cock, which had started to go limp. The bathroom floor at this point was covered in the moulding mixture which had poured out of the tube when he had put his cock inside it. Because we had left it so long, it lifted up from the floor easily in one go, even taking the floor’s pattern with it! After we had tidied, Daddy went for a shower and I read the instructions, disappointed that I had to wait 2-4 hours before I could add the mixture. When it was ready, we mixed the two pots together and poured it in before affixing the vibrator and hoping all would go well.

It is from that point that it takes 24 hours for the rubber to sort itself out. Unfortunately, I was long gone by the time the cock was ready and Daddy took it out by himself.

FEELING

The mould was pretty gross on my hands because of how wet it was. Even when it had moderately dried into a shape it felt awful so I can’t really imagine what it felt like on Daddy’s penis. Probably felt like he was fucking a very slimy corpse.

The finished rubber feels a little like the real thing. Daddy was pretty sure it was a lifelike texture but I’m not so sure. It just feels weird to me. In all honesty, it feels a little sticky to the touch which makes me think we did something wrong.

RESULT

As other reviewers have experienced, the mould is extremely good for the tip of the penis. It captures every detail almost lovingly, from the folds of the foreskin to the slit at the end. However, this isn’t so true for the base, which you can see in the photograph. Because the angle of penetration for the tube was awkward, we ended up with an awkwardly angled penis. What was even more annoying was that I seem to have put the vibrator in at a weird angle, and it shows up very clearly at one of the sides.

The mould even captured the cock ring impeccably, which we found somewhat amusing.

The copy of Daddy's penis.

Trying to have a bit of fun, I put a stroker over the toy so I could laugh at how silly it looked and left it like that. When Daddy put it away later, he left the sleeve on and the next time I came around it was still there. We took it off because I wanted to play with the clone and were met with a strange, ribbed penis.

The new, deformed copy of Daddy's penis.The underside of the deformed copy of Daddy's penis.

The texture of the stroker had warped the penis and there was no way to fix it! When we saw it, we weren’t actually sure what to think. Surely it was supposed to have fully set by now? It had been longer than a week! Daddy’s first thought was that it was a shame I had no inner sensitivity since it would probably feel very good otherwise, and my thought was that I didn’t really want to put it inside me at all. I’m a bit wary that I’ll just end up warping it more. It still has some of Daddy’s details on it, but I’m not really sure if I want to give it a go now. This might sound very silly but generally speaking I don’t put things inside me anyway because they don’t feel good and I only wanted this for comfort reasons. Since it won’t be exactly the same, I’m not sure how comforting it will be.

I have, however, put a brand new battery in the vibrator to see what the vibrations are like. In a word, they are crap. I compared it with my Lady Finger (yes, I will probably always compare other vibes to it) that had an older battery in and it wasn’t nearly as strong. I’m not sure if this is to do with the rubber encasing it or not, though.

CLEANING

Cleaning up the mess of the mould was very awkward. If it hit the carpet, it was really hard to clean off, but if it got on the plastic floor it was extremely simple if you let it dry first. It washed off of Daddy’s body easily too; all he really needed was a shower so that he would feel clean.

The pots used for the rubber solutions were thrown away so didn’t need to be cleaned. All the other things were to be thrown away as well. The thermometer we had somehow snapped in half and leaked over the floor, but that was simple to clean as well.

The finished Willy is also very easy to clean as you can do it with a wet wipe or any similar product. It unfortunately seems to attract dirt, however, which means it needs cleaning a lot.

OVERALL

If I’m honest, I don’t really know what to think of the Clone-A-Willy kits. The concept is great and the varieties they offer are really cool – I mean, come on, who doesn’t want a version of a penis that glows in the dark?? – but the difficulties I experienced while making it were annoying. I can’t tell if they’re actually awkward or if it is just me being retarded. Daddy and I agreed that there were things we could do better but the rubber changing shape long after it is supposed to be set makes me unsure. I also feel like the vibrator itself could stand to have been better quality as the vibrations just don’t seem like much to me.

If you decide you want to give one of these kits a chance, just bear in mind my mistakes and don’t make them for yourself! The actual creation part can be quite fun if you’re fully prepared and it can bring you together if you do it as a pair.

Should I ever get the chance to do one of these kits again, I’d jump at the chance. Now that I know what the potential problems are going to be, I can prepare for them and hopefully make a better clone. I may or may not replace the vibrator they supply with one I prefer, but one thing’s for sure; I certainly won’t be storing it inside a textured stroker again!”

This vibrator requires 1xAA batteries. My recommended brand is Duracell.

You can buy the Clone-A-Willy Vibrator Kit from sextoys.co.uk by clicking the image in the comments.

Tags: , , , ,

About SubReiSkyeM

Owner of Thoughts of a Growing Sub. I've been blogging for a year now and still loving it! Check my blog for reviews, blogger memes and BDSM talk!

One response to “Review: Clone-A-Willy Vibrator Kit”

  1. subrei says :

    Buy this fun cloning kit here: sextoys.co.uk: our passion is your pleasure!

Leave a Reply

