Review: Ann Summers Juicy Lube Range

Ann SummersToday I went into the Ann Summers shop in Manchester to look around because I’d seen some really beautiful lingerie online and wanted to see it in person. Unfortunately it wasn’t as nice as I had hoped, which led to me looking around more. Eventually I stumbled across the lube section, where there were some tester products on display. Not one to let an opportunity pass, I decided to taste all of them so I could write a blog post today.

The range I ended up tasting was Ann Summers’ own Juicy Lube set. So here are my thoughts on taste and texture.

FLAVOUR TEST: MINI (30ml)

The mini tubes are adorable; they have a small size that looks great. The colour of the tubes is gold, with different colours on for flavours.

Juicy Lube Banana Flavoured Lube 30mlBanana Flavoured Lube

Rating: ★★★★★ 5/5

Surprisingly the banana flavour had a great taste and smell, though I don’t normally like bananas at all unless I’m very drunk. It was like there was a real banana there with me. If you like bananas, you should definitely try this out because I’m sure that you will enjoy it.

Bubblegum Flavoured Lube

Rating: ★★★★☆ 4/5

This lube had quite a mild flavour, which I found pleasant. The smell was mild as well. Unfortunately there’s not much else to say about it: if you like bubblegum then get this.

Buttered Popcorn Flavoured Lube

Rating: ★★★★★ 5/5

For some reason this flavour is not available online, which is a shame since I actually thought it was the nicest of the bunch. It tasted like real buttered popcorn and the smell wasn’t too overpowering either. I considered buying one immediately but due to my lack of budget I had to resist.

Tutti Frutti Flavoured Lube

Rating: ★★★☆☆ 3/5

I was quite disappointed with this one, since it had very little flavour and almost no smell. It felt like there was no point in having it. I love tutti frutti sweets, so it was rather a let down.

Vanilla Fudge Flavoured Lube

Rating: ★★★★☆ 4/5

I tried this one first, since I thought I’d like it the most. The Vanilla Fudge is very, very sweet and has a sharp tang. The smell was pleasing as well, which meant I liked it quite a bit.

Mini Flavour Overview:

The mini range is great. A range of flavours, some of which I liked and some I didn’t but overall very positive. Since they’re so cheap they’re definitely worth getting to try for yourself!

FLAVOUR TEST: NORMAL (100ml)

The normal tube is pretty nice looking, with a curved ridge on the top instead of the straight edge of the small tubes. They have a similar design otherwise though.

Juicy Lube Saucy Strawberry 100mlSaucy Strawberry Flavoured Lube

Rating: ★★☆☆☆ 2/5

I wanted to like this lube as both me and Daddy like strawberries, but I just couldn’t. When I opened the cap, the smell was very enticing and I got excited only to be let down by a very unpleasant and artificial flavour. I wouldn’t recommend buying this product but I would recommend giving it a taste-test for yourself since some people like artificial flavours.

Can-Can Candy Floss Flavoured Lube

Rating: ★★☆☆☆ 2/5

This lube smelled absolutely great, like the candy floss you find at a local fair or circus. The taste, however, was sickening and made me want to throw up. I usually love sweet things but this was just a no.

Wild Watermelon Flavoured Lube

Rating: ★☆☆☆☆ 1/5

I did not like this one at all. Much like the Tutti Frutti, it had very little flavour and smell. In fact, I’m pretty sure it was worse; boring and flavourless. An entirely pointless flavoured lube if I ever saw one.

Normal Flavour Overview:

I didn’t like the larger range at all, which I find strange. How is these flavours the ones that come in a larger size? They’re very unpleasant and I wouldn’t like to use them at all!

Others available in this range: Creamy Coconut (100ml) | Raunchy Raspberry (100ml) | Blissful Blackcurrant (100ml)

TEXTURE TEST

The only one of these I did a texture test with was the Watermelon one, because it was leaking out of the bottom and wouldn’t really stop others from trying it more than it was doing by itself. All of the lubes felt similar on my tongue, so texture testing all of them seemed a bit pointless. I rubbed a sizeable portion into my hands to see how it would cope with skin-on-skin contact but it felt very thin and went white quickly.

If I am completely honest, it felt awful and I wanted to get it off as fast as possible. I used a paper towel to little effect; my hands stayed gloopy and sticky which felt quite gross. Afterwards I had to use a lot of hand sanitizer to get rid of it because small amounts weren’t enough. Even if I had felt trying each one on my hands was necessary, this would have greatly put me off since it was a lot of effort to get it off.

OVERALL

These lubes are water-based and boast safety with condoms but I wouldn’t use any of them for anything but a bit of oral. I don’t think the thickness of the lubes is enough for sex but it would be fine for oral because of the saliva that would join it. I would definitely recommend going into the shop to try before you buy as well, since the flavours weren’t always as I had expected.

You can buy any of these Flavoured Juicy Lubes from Ann Summers by clicking the flavours.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About SubReiSkyeM

Owner of Thoughts of a Growing Sub. I've been blogging for a year now and still loving it! Check my blog for reviews, blogger memes and BDSM talk!

Leave a Reply

