Review: Spartacus Crave Range Leather Collar With Nipple Clamps

Stunning purple leather collar with nipple clamps on a long metal string

My second tester product for SexToys.co.uk. My partner and I were pretty keen to try this out when it arrived.

Rating: ★★★★☆ 4/5

“My first impression when I got the collar out from the packaging was that it looked absolutely lovely. Just touching over the leather with my hands was very pleasant as it’s very soft, and the nipple clamps were cold and smooth. I tested one on my finger first, finding that the rubber stopped it feeling uncomfortable to my skin though it hurt a little. A few moments later, my partner was putting it around my neck as tight as it could go and adjusting the clamps to a smaller setting.

A thing to note with the collar is that the leather is done in a way that it wraps your neck fully without the buckle touching your skin and this can be difficult since the leather doesn’t just stay still. It also doesn’t have a second loop to hold the leftover leather either, so it kind of sticks out from your neck. When it is on though it looks quite stunning from the front and it was nice to own a collar that wasn’t black like so many others. The downside to this though is that it goes with less clothing choices and since I’m not overly fond of purple I’d have liked an option to have a different colour.

The clamps themselves are pretty good. I quite liked that they’re adjustable since we’d never used them before, which meant that we could start off loose and work our way tighter. The thing I didn’t like about them is that if you have very small (or very large) nipples, it’s pretty difficult to get and keep them on. Though it was our first time, we decided to be quite rough so when the chain attaching them to the collar was tugged it either caused pain to surge through my chest or for the clamp to just slip off in his hand. I think that was because of the rubber and the fact that my skin is soft and sweats easily. It was somewhat disappointing but when they stayed on, it was good.

According to my partner, the clamps made my breasts both look and feel bigger which was unexpected. I’m somewhat flat-chested so it was nice to hear, and the fact he couldn’t keep his hands off them was even nicer. The best part about this though, is that it seems to have continued after the session was over since even I think they’ve gotten bigger now. However, you should take that with a pinch of salt since there’s no real proof and it may just be all in my head, heh.

After we took it all off, my chest hurt for hours. My breasts were very sensitive for such a long time, but that may be due to the fact that we really were quite rough with it all. I wouldn’t recommend it if you’re about to go out anywhere important later, or if you’re going to try and sleep soon since we used it in the afternoon and my chest was still sensitive when I went to bed about 12 hours later.

Overall, I think it’s a good product. The things I found wrong with it may have just been because I’m quite small. However I don’t think it’s quite worth the price… then again I’m not overly fond of leather. We’ll definitely be using it again though!”

You can buy this Spartacus Crave Range Leather Collar With Nipple Clamps from SexToys.co.uk by clicking the link in the comments.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About SubReiSkyeM

Owner of Thoughts of a Growing Sub. I've been blogging for a year now and still loving it! Check my blog for reviews, blogger memes and BDSM talk!

One response to “Review: Spartacus Crave Range Leather Collar With Nipple Clamps”

Leave a Reply

